Magic Dirt

Magic Dirt, the seminal female fronted alternative rock band from the 90's, comprised of Adalita, Dean Turner, Raul Sanchez and Adam Robertson (past members Daniel Herring and Dave Thomas). Formed in Geelong in 1991, it wasn't long before the band was packing out pubs in Melbourne and supporting bands like Pavement and Sonic Youth. Their 2nd EP, 'Life Was Better' (1994), debuted at #1 on the alternative charts

staying there for a staggering 75 weeks. They then released their super heavy 1st album 'Friends In Danger' in 1996, followed by the blistering, 'Young And Full Of The Devil' (1998). In 2000 the band released 'What Are Rockstars Doing Today' which included anthemic hit, 'Dirty Jeans', followed up by the multi-ARIA Award nominated 'Tough Love’ (2003). Magic Dirt continued to blitz the live music circuit cementing their status as one of Australia's best loved and highly respected bands. In September 2006 they released their 5th studio album, 'Snow White' and after parting ways with Warner Australia later that same year the band released all noise album 'Roky's Room', 'Beast' and their 6th studio album 'Girl' on their own label, 'Emergency Music'. In 2009 the band suffered the devastating loss of founding member and bassist, Dean Turner and consequently went on an indefinite hiatus. Nearly a decade later, after a chance reunion in their hometown of Geelong, the band have decided to hit the road again, in honour of their bandmate and their long and extensive legacy.

The Line Up


GA Ticket


  • FIRST RELEASE: $99.90+BF
  • FINAL RELEASE: $109.90+BF
Buy Now

VIP Ticket


  • Express VIP Entry
  • Private Air-conditioned VIP Area
  • Private VIP Toilets
  • VIP Bar
Buy Now